New Creep Show Album Announced

Listen to title track ‘Yawning Abyss‘

Creep Show, the electronic sort-of supergroup of John Grant with Wrangler (Stephen Mallinder, Benge and Phil Winter) have announced a new album, ‘Yawning Abyss‘ on Bella Union. The release date of 16 June coincides with a spate of live shows in the UK in June and July, including appearances at the Bluedot and Latitude festivals.

The new album has a lighter feel than the intense 2018 debut ‘Mr Dynamite‘, which scooped that year’s Electronic Sound Album Of The Year accolade. They describe the title track as sounding like ‘Axel F’ covered by Vangelis. The fine John Grant vocal across an infectious bubbling bass line and crystal synth chords is a hit here at ES Towers.

Pre-order ‘Yawning Abyss‘ at

You May Also Like
Read More

Bluedot 2023

Line-up announced includes Grace Jones, Leftfield, The Radiophonic Workshop, Pavement and Róisín Murphy
Read More

Video: Marconi Union

Manchester's ambient experimenters Marconi Union have a video-on-demand event running live until midnight on 6 March 2023.
Read More

Eno On Tour

Ambient pioneer takes to the road for the first time under his own name
Read More

Rave On Irvine

Novelist Irvine Welsh has released a collaboration with veteran producer, DJ and former half of Radio Slave Serge Santiago.