Kings of Convenience ‘Versus’ (Source, 2001)

‘Quiet Is The New Loud’, the debut album from Norway’s Kings Of Convenience – Erlend Øye and Eirik Glambek Bøe – is the gentlest strum and pluck of a record, and the Bergen duo were cast very much from an old school folk tradition.

Want to read more?

Sign up to Electronic Sound Premium to gain access to every post, video, special offers, and more. 100%, all you can eat, no commitment, cancel any time.

Sign Up Now

Already a premium member? Log in here

You May Also Like
Read More

Paddy Mcaloon

In 1991, Prefab Sprout frontman Paddy Mcaloon was struck down with serious illness that led to perhaps his boldest work, 2003’s ‘I Trawl The Megahertz’, a fever-dream of skittish longing that deserves ear time